|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi forum,
again wana share something to the forum members, I have received two mails with in a week. One is from cosmopolitan university USA and other one sent by the International Open university. I don'n think so if we already have discussed about them here. I have no information about Cosmopolitan but I am pretty sure about the International University which is going to be run by some pakistani scammers. I read its news letter and most probably my guess is not wrong. At the oneside we asians want quality education from west but at the other hand we too putting our hands in the mud just to make money. 1- http://www.cosmoedu.net http://cosmopolitanuniversity.ac 2- www.iouni.info |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
International Open University appears to be part of World Information Distributed University (WIDU). It is an unrecognized school claiming to be licensed in Belgium. Avoid.
Cosmopolitan University appears to be licensed in Missouri but I haven't checked. It appears to be unaccredited so its programs would be poorly received in the US. |
| Message from Degree.net |
| Thinking about getting your bachelor's degree online? Visit our Online Bachelors Degrees section for more information. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi Dennis Ruhl,
I think mostly schools are physically located at somewhere else but they use US address just to make others impressed and unfortunately, there is no law to prevent these scammers. It is also noted that majority of the victims are from Asia, they do not realize the truth behind the scene but only see the attraction of US named schools, that’s it. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
