View Full Version : Westwood online
alex0xander
12-16-2006, 10:15 AM
Hello, my name is FJ and I think I'm about to take a 100 foot drop without my knowing it. Just tonight I found some cmplaints about this school that I find quite shocking, it hit me big because I just enrolled in that school, or am about to finalize enrollement not sure which. I would just like to know, honest opinions and if this is a seriouly bad idea, anyone know of another school that offers Game Art and Design (online prefferably/ not the art institutes)?
PLease save me from making a huge mistake. =] thanks
-FJ
johann
12-18-2006, 12:40 AM
Hi
Try this - think I mentioned it before to someone. Bachelor's Associates's and I THINK the first (definitely one of the first) Master's programs in game design.
University of Advancing Technology. http://www.gamedesigndegree.com for the game design degrees, http://www.uat.edu for all their programs.
Yes they're ACICS (CHEA-recognized) accredited.
This list gives maybe 20 other possibilities:
http://www.gamediscovery.com/game-design/computer-game-design-schools.asp
This is a VERY HOT field, imo. Just googling "game design degree" gave me all these plus many others. Fire up your search engine, friend!
I wish you every success. :-)
Johann
from what i read on this forum
Westwood is a bad idea
use the search feature at the top of the screen to find all the info
ill like you to one of the threads
http://online.degree.net/showthread.php?t=448
i was think of going here too to do a Visual Communications bachelors until i did a little research on this forum
now I'm looking for something else its almost put me off the whole idea
i cant believe i might have actually signed without researching good places first...
for that I'm thankful for this forum, before I found it I had no idea degree mills and accreditiation mills existed
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.