Go Back   Online degree forum > Online Degree Discussions > Accredited / Unaccredited / State approved / Diploma Mill
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-19-2006, 07:38 PM
johann johann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,202
Default I'm outa here! 'Bye, folks!

What do you mean, Never Ending Story, when you say "I'm absolutely right?"

University of Liverpool is DEFINITELY NOT A SCAM. It was properly chartered to award degrees in 1903!

None of us disputed that for an instant. Our friend was concerned that Laureate Education, their acknowledged Distance Ed. partner, might not be on the up-and-up.

I said they looked OK to me for various reasons (Sallie Mae, etc.) but to make doubly sure first. I s***ested a further acid-test or two that might confirm their legitimacy once and for all.

And now you come saying Johann is "absolutely right", "Liverpool's a mill, like Almeda and Rochville?"

READ THE POSTINGS BEFORE YOU SPOUT OFF!!

You won't read any more of MINE - thanks for making me finally realize I should be spending time working on a degree, not wasting it writing in this forum.

It's a never-ending story, all right! You try to help, and what do you get?

'Bye, Forum!

Johann

Last edited by johann : 10-19-2006 at 07:40 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #22  
Old 10-25-2006, 03:09 PM
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Smile Wait Johann!!

That entry about a "scam" also confused me.. first I had nothing but positive feedback then someone did that idle comment. Well I hope you are right Johann for i today applied. I also do not think it was a scam for I had to fill out a lot of paperwork with history and references. My application was supposed to go towards a board and it was indeed approved. They take payment plans so I am paying for the degree in monthly installments.. like I said, i guess I will find out when I start taking the classes. I agree with you. It if is a scam.. it is an elaborate one. for again, i cannot find anyting on the net that says they are a scam.

Johann, thanks for your input!
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 10-25-2006, 10:28 PM
johann johann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,202
Default My Pleasure!

Hi - Glad I could help. My congratulations on your choice of Liverpool University. - I wish you every success.

Also glad I lurked a bit. NOW I get to go after this clown who says just about anyone can get a DL degree for experience under the French VAE law. (One can, in France, from a French university - but you have to be there and it all has to be under the proper circumstances.)

I'll bet this guy is shilling for a well-known "school", on the Oregon List!

Again, my congrats on Liverpool - it's a FINE school and - like most British Distance Ed - I'm sure your chosen program is definitely world-class!

Now -- My trusty charger, please! ..And where's my ****' hauberk!!

Cheers

Johann
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 10-26-2006, 12:46 AM
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fake diploma, fake degrees and fake transcripts

If you are looking for any of these, I would strongly s***est www.diplomamakers.com

After being ripped off from diplomaprinting services I can say diploma makers will actually send you something with the correct school name.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 10-31-2006, 12:04 PM
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default The Official Info

Getting in touch

We appreciate the time you've taken to visit the Laureate Online Education website and look forward to assisting you in any way we can with your application to join a University of Liverpool online Masters programme.

Email addresses:

General Information:
info@ohecampus.com

Admissions:
admission@ohecampus.com

Jobs:
jobs@ohecampus.com

Partner enquiries:
marketing@ohecampus.com

Webmaster:
webmaster@ohecampus.com


There is a hook which coolects your request info and send to the Nigerian Scam. the official site contact info is at http://www.uol.ohecampus.com/about/contact_us.phtml


Other contact details:

Laureate Online Education B.V.
Arena Boulevard 61 - 75
1101 DL Amsterdam Z.O.
The Netherlands

Phone (+31) (0) 20 - 713 0000
Fax (+31) (0) 20 - 713 0099















Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am about to apply for admission to this school and I (also ) am a little concerned that it is a fraud.. Ii have searched on the net,however cannot find anything that says it is one (fraud). The masters program is a mere 19,000 euros, so it is indeed a lot of money to lose if it is not a valid school..

here are some details of the school:

Laureate Online Education, the e-learning partner of
The University of Liverpool
Tel: +31 (0)20 713 0069
Fax: +31 (0)20 713 0013
Freephone UK Only: 0800 376 8341
Email: nico.samaras@ohecampus.com
Web: http://www.uol.ohecampus.com

I have indeed phone the university of liverpool and they confirmed that this company provided their e-learning online degree programs..

What ya guys fink?
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 11-01-2006, 09:38 PM
johann johann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,202
Default Hook? Nigerian Scam? How?

Hi

I'm VERY interested!

I know there are 'way more than a couple of Nigerian Scams. "Nigerian Scam" has almost become a generic term, though several do in fact originate from Nigeria.

To be known as "THE Nigerian Scam," this must indeed be a whopping, unprecedented con! Wooooo - I live in fear of this mutha!!

Your posting is largely an accurate quote from the Laureate Education site, including the URL's and e-mail addresses for contact etc. So....

(1) How do we come to know of this "hook?"

(2) Does Laureate not know about it?

(3) How does it work - is it "harvesting" e-mail addresses or something more sinister?

In other words, is this "hook" fact or merely your personal attention-getting device: fictitious fearmongering? I don't take much on faith so I'm sure as hell not gonna believe a tale like this without your pointing to some hard evidence!

Cheers

Johann

Last edited by johann : 11-01-2006 at 09:43 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:54 PM
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
If you are looking for any of these, I would strongly s***est www.diplomamakers.com

After being ripped off from diplomaprinting services I can say diploma makers will actually send you something with the correct school name.
I totally agree with you. I ordered with them about a month ago and everthing looks really good!!!!!
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 11-08-2006, 03:47 PM
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
If you are looking for any of these, I would strongly s***est www.diplomamakers.com

After being ripped off from diplomaprinting services I can say diploma makers will actually send you something with the correct school name.
I agree!!!! I just got done doing business with www.diplomamakers.com and it turned out awesome. I would totally recomend them!
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 11-09-2006, 03:37 AM
kelkat kelkat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 121
Default

The key to avoiding any con is to do your research. You should never send anyone money without knowing their past history, reputation, and experience.

Do your homework (before and after you find your school) and you will be okay.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 11-23-2006, 04:43 PM
Angela
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I ordered a diploma from diplomakers.com. It did arrive but the product looked very cheap. I then did some research and ordered one from www.noveltycertifications.com and looked much more realistic.
Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.